• Blog

    The Dragon´s Fire

    It´s been a while since I´ve been on stage. In 2017 I was part of a local belly dance show. Wait: I am not a dancer at all, so I contributed to the show by being the narrator of the…

  • Blog

    Not meant to be

    The months of November and December are always tough, but last year my past caught up with me. I was having an exceptionally hard time dealing with something I experienced twenty years ago. I have always ignored and downplayed it,…

  • Blog

    Georgia and zombies on my mind

    2018 was a year full of surprises, both good and bad, but also full of unexpected travels and great new adventures. But sometimes, things don´t work or need to be replanned. My camping slash hiking slash kayak slash bike trip…

  • Blog

    Detours

    Last weekend, August 25th, a coworker/friend and I decided to go hiking. Well, the area we live in is flat. No mountains, so no comparing to real hiking like in Colorado or the Alps… We decided to go for a…

  • Blog

    Me in a movie?

    Oh yeah, life is good. And exciting! In November 2017 my life was more than exciting. I always knew that deep inside of me there is a top actress waiting to be kissed awake. Well, cough…. Since I was a…

  • Blog

    Unique gemstones

    While I was on vacation on Lake Michigan and Superior Lake in May 2018, I intentionally looked for stones on the beach. The coast of Lake Superior is famous for its agate stones. I read about it in Germany and…

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

• Blog

    Drachenfeuer

    Mein letzter Bühnenauftritt liegt nun schon über ein Jahr zurück. Im Herbst 2017 war ich Teil einer regionalen Inka-Tanz Aufführung. Da Tanzen so gar nicht zu meinen Talenten gehört, hielt ich mich lieber an die Schauspielerei. In der Aufführung unter…

  • Blog

    Von Spanisch Moos und Zombies

    Unverhofft kommt oft. Aus meinem lang geplanten Camping Schrägstrich Wander Schrägstrich Kajak Schrägstrich Fahrradurlaub durch Georgia und Süd Carolina wurde leider nichts. Ich musste umplanen. Aber das ist für mich kein Problem, denn wenn ich eins kann, dann ist es…

  • Blog

    Wandern an der Goitzsche

    Am Wochenende 25. August entschieden eine Kollegin/Freundin und ich mal wandern zu gehen. Doch wohin? Ich schlug die Goitzsche vor. Wir suchten uns einen 7 km langen Wanderweg aus dem Internet und fuhren los.  Komoot Wanderweg Goitzsche Holzweißig Am Parkplatz…

  • Blog

    Gundermann, der Film

    Ach, das Leben kann aufregend sein! Ganz besonders aufregend war es für mich im November 2017. Tief in mir drin schlummert eine Spitzenschauspielerin, das weiß ich. Ähm, hust. Schon als Kind habe ich mich auf den großen Bühnen der Welt…

  • Blog

    Einzigartige Edelsteine

    Während meines Urlaubes im Mai 2018 am Lake Michigan bzw. am Superior Lake in den USA habe ich ganz bewusst nach Steinen am Strand gesucht. Die Südküste des Lake Superior ist berühmt für seine Achat Edelsteine. Diese Steine heißen auch…

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial